discussion · Love Your Self · Uncategorized

I couldn’t help that

I thought I would have gone to sleep early tonight, but I am actually here as I really want to share something.

Is the 5th time I write and I delete everything, there are so many things I would like to say, but I just feel I  can’t explain them in a “good enough” way so I keep deleting them, but maybe everything is already perfect as it is and maybe you should just not be scared and go on, and that is what I am going to do.

This week, as you may know from my twitter posts, is one of those super messy weeks full of work to do for school, and stress is at stars level. Sometimes for me is really hard to go on accumulating stress, sometimes I just need to let all of the emotions go, but I actually can’t, I don’t have time, or maybe I am too lazy or SCARED to do that, so I don’t. That is really bad, you should never keep inside your emotions for too long.

Today I re-found the way to feel that calm and joy that for a second took me in a complete other world, like a dream. It is called meditation.

I am not an expert, but I found the way that meditation so far works for me.

(actually this post is really random and I am not going to talk about meditation, I would like to do a dedicated post for that, I just would quickly like to say that you’re never too old or too young to try it, and is just magical, I use the app CALM, it’s free and really intuitive so maybe check it out!)

I really suggest you to always try to take a moment for yourself, and only yourself, do it at least once a day and you’ll immediately feel the difference, and bye bye stress.

Believe in yourself, and be your lover.

Fede xx

Leave a Reply

